Mayor of Halewood 2023/24


On Thursday 11th May 2023, at its Annual Meeting, Halewood Town Councillors elected Cllr Iain Hamilton as Mayor and Chair of the Council for 2023/24. Cllr Clare Rose was subsequently elected as Deputy-Chair of the Council, and Deputy Mayor in 2023/24.

In his acceptance speech at the Annual Meeting, Cllr Hamilton discussed his aims for 2023/24 which will include building on the exceptional work of the ‘Mayor of Halewood’s Charity Fund’ led by outgoing mayor, Cllr Barbara Dunn.  Cllr Hamilton was also grateful and humbled by the opportunity to serve as Mayor and ‘First Citizen of Halewood’ commenting:

“I am honoured and proud to be Mayor of Halewood for the next twelve months.  My heartfelt thanks to Councillors this evening. It is a privilege to represent Halewood Town Council and Halewood residents, and I shall work hard on your behalf.”

Cllr Hamilton is still formulating his charities for 2023/24 and the formation of a committee to support these endeavours.

Skip to content