# HALEWOOD TOWN COUNCIL

At the Annual Meeting of the Town Council held on Thursday, 10th May 2018 (7.00 pm), at the Arncliffe Sports & Community Centre, the following Members were

#### PRESENT COUNCILLORS

K Dalton Mrs. E Finneran Mrs. A Farrell I Hamilton A Harvey N Hogg Miss C Rose B. Swann

#### Also in attendance:

G MacKenzie, Town Manager L Joyner, Senior Administrator S Edwardson, Admin. & Comm. Officer D Hooton – Support Officer Members of the Public – 69

## **1. CHAIRPERSON OF THE TOWN COUNCIL**

Nominations were requested for the election of Chairperson of the Town Council for 2018-2019.

It was MOVED by Cllr. I Hamilton, SECONDED by Cllr. C Rose, and

<u>RESOLVED</u>:- That, Cllr. N Hogg, be and is hereby elected as Chairperson of the Town Council for 2018-2019.

Cllr. Hogg thanked Members for the honour of being appointed as Chairperson for the ensuing year and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office and took the Chair.

Cllr. N Hogg Chairperson (In the Chair)

## 2. PRESENTATION TO OUTGOING CHAIRPERSON

It was noted that as Cllr. Ms. Harris was not in attendance at this meeting due to health issues and that a suitable presentation would be arranged at a future date.

## **3. APOLOGIES**

Apologies for non-attendance were received and accepted from Cllr. Ms. C Harris, Cllr. D Perry, Cllr. S Ball and Cllr. D Samuels.

# 4. VICE-CHAIRPERSON OF THE TOWN COUNCIL

The Chairperson invited nominations for the appointment of Vice-Chairperson of the Town Council for 2018/2019.

It was MOVED by Cllr. I Hamilton and SECONDED by Cllr. Miss C Rose, and

<u>RESOLVED</u>:- That Cllr. Mrs. A Farrell be and is hereby elected as Vice-Chairperson of the Council for 2018/2019.

# 5. MINUTES

<u>RESOLVED</u>:- (a) That the minutes of the Special Town Council Meeting held on 19th April 2018 be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairperso subject to the following amendment:-

Remove "Cllr I Hamilton" from the attendance at this meeting and include in apologies.

(b) That the minutes of the Town Council Meeting held on 19th April 2018 up until the time this meeting was abandoned be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairperson subject to the following amendment:-

Remove "Cllr I Hamilton" from the attendance at this meeting and include in apologies.

# 6. TOWN COUNCIL GOVERNANCE

## a) Terms of Reference

<u>RESOLVED</u>:- That the following documents, previously distributed and reviewed at the Special Meeting of the Town Council held on 19th April 2018 be adopted for 2018-2019.

- Standing Orders
- Members' Code of Conduct
- Financial Regulations

## b) Meeting Cycle for 2018-2019

<u>RESOLVED:</u>- (i) That the Cycle of Meetings for 2018-2019 be approved.

(ii) That the starting time of ordinary meetings of Council be 7.00 p.m. subject to change at the Chairperson's discretion.

#### c) Authorised Signatories

<u>RESOLVED</u>:- That the following Members be re-appointed as signatories for 2018/2019

# Business High Interest Account/Current Account

Cllr. Mrs E Finneran, Cllr. A Harvey, Cllr. N. Hogg, Cllr. K Dalton and Cllr. R Swann.

# 7. REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2018-2019

The Chairperson invited nominations for representatives to serve on the following organisations and it was

<u>RESOLVED</u>:- That the Members listed be the Town Council representatives for 2018-2019.

Organisation	Representative (s)
Liverpool Airport Consultative	Cllr. Mrs. E Finneran
Committee (1)	
St. Mary's Day Centre (1)	Cllr. N Hogg
Merseyside Association of Local	Cllr. I S Hamilton
Councils (MALC) (2)	Cllr. N Hogg
Lancashire Association of Local	Cllr. Miss C Rose
Councils (LALC) (3)	Cllr. I S Hamilton
	Cllr. N Hogg
Culturefest Steering Group (3)	Cllr. Mrs E Finneran
	Cllr. Ms C Harris
	Town Manager
Co-operative Council's Innovation	Cllr. I Hamilton
Network	

Meeting closed at 7.10 p.m.

Signed .....

Date .....